APPLICATIONS : Direct or hand deliver applications to the addresses as indicated below:
For Head Office: Department of Social Development, Private Bag X9144,
Pietermaritzburg 3200 or hand deliver to 174 Mayors Walk Road, Pietermaritzburg
3200 For Attention: Ms PN Mkhize.
For EThekwini North, EThekwini South and iLembe Districts) The District Director
Department of Social Development, Private Bag X1503 Durban: 4000 or hand
deliver to: 214 Dr Pixley KaSeme Street, 8th Floor Durban 4000. Attention: Ms TN
For UMgungundlovu, UGu and Harry Gwala Districts) The District Director:
Department of Social Development, Private Bag X1724 Pietermaritzburg: 3200 or
hand deliver to 158 Langalibalele Street, Pietermaritzburg 3201. For Attention: Mr
MN Mhlongo.
For Zululand and UMkhanyakude Districts: The District Director Department of
Social Development, Private Bag X13 ULUNDI, 3838 or hand deliver to King
Dinuzulu Highway, Administration Building, 2nd Floor, Zone 3, Ulundi, 3838.
Attention: Ms FN Ntombela.
For King Cetshwayo District: The District Director: Department of Social
Development, Private Bag X02 Empangeni Rail, 3910 or hand deliver to 10 Bronze
Street, Empangeni Rail, 3910. Attention: Ms NS Mbokazi.
For Amajuba District: The District Director: Department of Social Development,
Private Bag X6680, Newcastle, 2940, or hand deliver to 113 Panorama Drive,
Lennoxton, Newcastle, 2940. Attention: Mr TM Nguse.
For Uthukela District: The District Director: Department of Social Development,
Private Bag X9917 Ladysmith, 3370 or hand deliver to 108 Rholihlahla Street,
Peters, Ladysmith, 3370. Attention: Mr PM Mpanza.
For Umzinyathi District: The District Director: Department of Social Development,
Private Bag X2057, Dundee, 3000 or hand deliver to 50 Grey Street, Dundee,
3000. Attention: Mr VN Nyathikazi.
CLOSING DATE : 02 March 2018
NOTE : Applications must be submitted on form Z83 and should be accompanied by a CV
and original certified copies of all educational qualifications, Identity document and
Driver’s license required by the post advertised. Applications must be forwarded
to relevant address. Applicants must indicate the reference number of the post
applied and the centre on Form Z83. Application forms Z83 (Application for
Employment) should be fully completed and signed by the applicant. Under no
circumstances will faxed or e-mailed applications be accepted. The Department is
an Equal Opportunity Affirmative Action employer. Applicants who will promote the
achievement of employment equity targets and who meet minimum appointment
requirements will be given preference. The employment is subject to signing of the
employment contract and annual performance agreement. The candidates will be
required to undergo security clearance, competency based assessment and to
disclose financial interests in accordance with relevant prescripts. Failure to
comply with any of the above instructions will result in immediate disqualification.
If the applicant has not been contacted within three (3) months after the closing
date must accept that his / her application was not successful.


Ndwedwe Service Office DSD81/02/2018NDWE (Ilembe District);
Richards Bay Service Office DSD84/02/2018RICH (King Cetshwayo District);
Ezakheni Service Office DSD88/02/2018EZAKH (Uthukela District);
Sinethemba CYCC DSD91/02/2018NEWCYCC (Amajuba District);
Dundee Service Office DSD92/02/2018DUND (Umzinyathi District);
Newlands Rehabilitation Centre DSD93/02/2018NEWLAN (EThekwini North
Durban Service Office DSD94/02/2018DBN (EThekwini North District);
Chatsworth Service Office (3) DSD95/02/2018CHATS (EThekwini South District);
KwaDukuza Service Office DSD96/02/2018KWADUK (ILembe District);
Osizweni Service Office DSD97/02/2018OSIZ (Amajuba District);
Hlanganani Service Office DSD98/02/2018HLANG (UMgungundlovu District);
Mahlabathini Service Office DSD99/02/2018MAHLA (Zululand District);
Ongoye Service Office DSD100/02/2018ONGOYE (King Cetshwayo District);
SALARY : R211 263 to R391 224 per annum, Grade 1-4
CENTRE : Ndwedwe Service Office
Richards Bay Service Office
Ezakheni Service Office
Sinethemba CYCC
Dundee Service Office
Newlands Rehabilitation Centre
Durban Service Office
Chatsworth Service Office
KwaDukuza Service Office
Osizweni Service Office
Hlanganani Service Office
Mahlabathini Service Office
Ongoye Service Office.
REQUIREMENTS : Qualifications: Bachelor’s Degree in Social Work; Registration with the South
African Council for Social Services Profession as a Social Worker. Proof of current
registration with South African Council for Social Services Profession as a Social
Worker. A valid driver’s license; Knowledge: Knowledge and understanding of
human behavior and social systems; The ability and competence to assist ,
develop, advocate for, and empower individuals, families, groups, organizations
and communities to enhance their functioning and their problem solving
capabilities; The ability to promote, restore, maintain, advocate for and enhance
the functioning of individuals, families, groups and communities by enabling them
to accomplish tasks, prevent and alleviate distress and use resources effectively;
The understanding and ability to provide social services towards protecting people
who are vulnerable, at risk and unable to protect themselves; Skills:
communication, listening; interpersonal; computer; research; problem solving;
report writing; conflict management; time management; welfare counselling.
DUTIES : Provide a social service with regard to the care, support, protection and
development of vulnerable individuals, groups, families and communities through
the relevant programmes; Support Social Auxiliary Workers and volunteers; Keep
up to date with new developments in the social work and social welfare fields;
Perform all the administrative functions required of the job.
ENQUIRIES : Ms DZ Nkosi (Ndwedwe Service Office) 032 533 5021
Mrs T Anamally (Richards bay Service Office) 035 797 1600
Mrs ZP Nkosi (Ezakheni Service Office) 036 634 6600
Mrs AT Mtambo (Sinethemba CYCC) 034 317 1254
Ms AJ Madlabane (Dundee Service Office) 034 218 1336
Ms ZF Makhawula (Newlands Park CYCC) 031 578 3992
Mrs P Moodley (Durban Service Office) 031 3605444
Ms Hoosen (Chatsworth Service Office) 031 4028 001
Ms NS Hlaluka (KwaDukuza Service Office) 032 552 5246
Mrs RZ Lushaba (Osizweni Service Office) 034 366 2611
Ms NMM Mlambo (Hlanganani Service Office) 039 832 9265
Mrs BT Mbuyazi (Mahlabathini Service Office) 035 873 8200
Mrs GN Gumede (Ongoye Service Office) 035 796 6672

Image: Pixabay

Related Posts